Good Old Days Want Ads

I received an email from someone alledging to have seen my page on this site. I searched for this individual on here but did not find her. This email was somewhat suggestive and I was rather upset to receive it. Has anyone else had this problem?

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Linda, was it someone named Miss Grace? I got one this morning and said noway,as this person wrote"I LOVE YOU" Can"t be to careful.and or you the one I have a car for? Please let me know.Have a great day,lol,hugs, Candi

Reply to This

Yes, her first name was Grace. No, you don't have a car for me, but a few months ago you were going to get me an autograph of Matt Kensenth's.

Linda

Reply to This

I got one today from a Miss Rose that sounds a lot like the one from Miss Grace. she didn't mention this site, though. I just deleted it. that's the best thing to do. Phyllis

Reply to This

Yes, I think a lot of people received it. It gave me the creeps. Said something like they
thought we could have a lasting friendship or something to that affect.

Reply to This

Yes, I just got the same thing.. quite bizarre..

Reply to This

Linda, I have also received a couple of emails almost like this one. They used different names so you ladies be alert to names such as Gift Baby as well. Says they found my profile on Good Old Days and said some other very disturbing things and wanting a return email. TRASH!! Just trash. I also got one that says "recommendation from a friend" that was the same type of letter. No friend of mine gave that recommendation!! Again trash. Be so careful with these, and I am wondering if there is anything we can do to stop them, since I have not found them as a member of this site, apparently just reading here. ...Blessings ladies...KathyC

Reply to This

grace johnson"
Add sender to Contacts
To:
LINDA,jUST GOT THE SAME ONE AS YOU
Hello Dear happy new year
My name is Grace i saw your profile today at (my.goodolddayswantads.com) and became intrested in you,i will also like to know you the more,and i want you to send an email to my email address so i can give you my picture for you to know whom i am.
Here is my email address (commy_grace50@yahoo.com)I believe we can move from here!
I am waiting for your mail to my email address above.
I love you
Miss Grace.

Reply to This

i have gotten some of them and i just delet them

Reply to This

Trish, we like u and if we get them i see no reason to take our name off GOD'sPlease stay all we have to do is spam them betty your friend
if everyone decided to take their name off there would be no GOD's site
I am sure you have contributed a laot to this site PLEASE RECONSIDER

Reply to This

Hi guys and gals,

As you find these folks, please report them and they will be investigated and suspended if warranted.

This particular person isn't a member of our boards, but I found a helpful post at Yahoo.com's Web site that directs us to forward the e-mail to phishing@cc.yahoo-inc.com to report the user.

We do monitor these boards every day, but certainly do appreciate all the help we get from our loyal visitors.

I posted this same message to the other thread, to make sure everyone sees it.

Marylee

Reply to This

Just delete them.l have been getting them also.. Regards, Pam Clarke..
Bingara, NSW, Australia

Reply to This

I just joined this group, so I haven't had anyone say they saw my profile on this site. I just delete any email that seems "off" I've received some from people "looking for love" types. I don't know how they got my email address, but there are different ways someone can get your email, especially from forwarded emails with a lot of address on it. I don't know how someone could get on this site and see member pages without regiestering, though, but I'm sure someone could find a way. I know it's upsetting, but best to just ignore the email and just delete it. Phyllis

Reply to This

RSS

About

Photos

Loading…

© 2010   Created by Good Old Days Want Ads

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy  |  Terms of Service